Kelsea Ballerini Says New Album ‘Subject to Change’ Is ‘the First Album Where I Didn’t Worry About Being a Role Model’

On Sept. 23, nation artist Kelsea Ballerini launched a new album referred to as Topic to Change. The album is Ballerini’s fourth studio album and options Kelly Clarkson and Carly Peace on a track. In an interview with The Spruce, Ballerini stated Topic to Change “is the first album where” she “didn’t worry about being a role model.”

Kelsea Ballerini | Terry Wyatt/Getty Photographs

What Kelsea Ballerini thinks of her album ‘Subject to Change’

On Topic to Change, Ballerini is credited as a co-writer on all the tracks, and she or he is the only real songwriter on the track “Marilyn.”

Main up to the discharge of Topic to Change, Ballerini was interviewed by The Spruce. Within the interview, Ballerini gave some perception into how she wrote songs for Topic to Change.

“This is the first album where I didn’t worry about being a role model,” Ballerini stated. “Instead of writing for other people, I wrote for me. It really changed the way that I perceived myself and perceived my art and what I have to contribute to the world. Like, ‘Oh, you’re allowed to grow up. You’re allowed to say how you feel. You’re allowed to mess up and you’re allowed to own that too.’”

The nation singer loves writing

Whereas Ballerini is most identified for her nation tunes, the singer-songwriter considers writing to be crucial facet of her profession.

“I have always said I am a writer way before I’m anything else,” Ballerini informed The Spruce.

She added, “My parents got divorced when I was twelve, and that was the catalyst for me.”

In 2021, Ballerini showcased her writing ability in a new manner with a e-book of poetry referred to as Really feel Your Manner By means of.

Although Ballerini has a ardour for writing, she has all the time been pushed to make a profession in music occur.

“I used to not even be able to get into The Bluebird [Café] to play, so I would sit on the railing and play for the line of people as they walked in,” the singer informed The Spruce. “I was and am really determined. I feel like if there’s not a space that’s ready for you, then you just make your own space.”

Kelsea Ballerini collaborated with Kelly Clarkson and Carly Pearce

Over the course of her music profession, Ballerini has labored with a number of artists together with Shania Twain, Kenny Chesney, and Dolly Parton.

“Working with Shania and Kenny and Dolly, you realize they are there because they show up, and I mean that in every sense of the word,” Ballerini informed The Spruce. “They show up early. They show up prepared. They show up knowing who they are talking to, and just being present. With all three of them and the ways that I got to work with them, it was just really good to see that good people win, and win big.”

On her latest album Topic to Change, Ballerini made a track referred to as “You’re Drunk, Go Home” with Clarkson and Pearce.

Topic to Change tracklist:

  1. “Subject to Change”
  2. “The Little Things”
  3. “I Can’t Help Myself”
  4. “If You Go Down (I’m Goin’ Down Too)”
  5. “Love Is a Cowboy”
  6. “Muscle Memory”
  7. “I Guess They Call It Fallin”
  8. “Weather”
  9. “Universe”
  10. “Walk in the Park”
  11. “Heartfirst”
  12. “You’re Drunk, Go Home” (with Kelly Clarkson and Carly Peace)
  13. “Doin’ My Best”
  14. “Marilyn”
  15. “What I Have”

Source link