How to Listen to a Preview of Coldplay and BTS’ Upcoming Single ‘My Universe’

On Sept. 24, Coldplay will launch a single known as “My Universe” with BTS. The one may also be included on Coldplay’s upcoming album, Music of the Spheres, which might be out on Oct. 15. Main up to the discharge of “My Universe,” BTS and Coldplay shared teaser pictures and behind-the-scenes previews of the music. Right here is how followers of the 2 bands can watch the preview of “My Universe.”

Coldplay and BTS | Tyler Essary/NBC/NBCU Photograph Financial institution through Getty Pictures; The Chosunilbo JNS/Imazins through Getty Pictures

BTS and Coldplay’s ‘My Universe’ previews can be found on TikTok

Coldplay introduced the collaboration monitor with BTS on social media on Sept. 13. BTS and Coldplay then proceeded to share unique previews of the music on TikTok.

Each video clips on TikTok present Chris Martin of Coldplay standing in a circle with Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook of BTS. Because the group sings collectively, audio from “My Universe” may be heard.

“You, you are / My universe / And I just want to put you first / And you, you are / My universe / And you make my heart light up inside,” Martin sings within the clip whereas BTS harmonizes.

Followers can watch BTS’ TikTok preview here and Coldplay’s TikTok preview here.

As well as to the 2 video clips posted by BTS and Coldplay, a 30-second lengthy audio sound is available on TikTok. With the prolonged audio, followers of BTS can hear Jungkook sing Korean lyrics and the phrases “When I’m without you, I’m crazy” and “We are made of each other baby.”

What we learn about ‘My Universe’

After Coldplay introduced the music, the band shared particulars about “My Universe” on their official website. In accordance to Coldplay’s web site, each bands participated in writing the music and it’s going to function Korean and English lyrics.

The web site’s announcement reads:

“The band have today announced their much-anticipated collaboration with BTS. My Universe will be released on September 24th.

The track, sung in both English and Korean, was written by Coldplay and BTS and produced by Max Martin. It is available to pre-order / pre-save now, with a CD single also available to order, at

My Universe is the second single to be taken from the band’s forthcoming album Music Of The Spheres (out October 15th).”

Coldplay’s upcoming album Music of the Spheres has 12 tracks:

  1. “Music of the Spheres I”
  2. “Higher Power”
  3. “Humankind”
  4. “Alien Choir”
  5. “Let Somebody Go”
  6. “Human Heart”
  7. “People of the Pride”
  8. “Biutyful”
  9. “Music of the Spheres II”
  10. “My Universe” with BTS
  11. “Infinity Sign”
  12. “Coloratura”

Have BTS and Coldplay collaborated earlier than?

“My Universe” would be the first official musical collaboration between Coldplay and BTS. Whereas that is the primary music the 2 bands have labored on collectively, there may be a historical past between the teams.

Over time, the members of BTS have been vocal about their admiration of Coldplay. On Feb. 23, BTS carried out on an episode of MTV Unplugged. Throughout the septet’s MTV Unplugged episode, the members coated Coldplay’s music “Fix You.”

On Sept. 9, simply days earlier than the announcement of “My Universe,” Martin interviewed the members of BTS for an episode of YouTube’s RELEASED sequence.

Source link