Site icon Closer News Weekly

BTS Set off on a New Journey With ‘Proof’

On June 10, BTS launched an anthology album titled Proof. The album consists of three CDs that take followers throughout BTS’ discography. Proof additionally contains beforehand unreleased demos and songs, and three new tracks: “Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment),” “Run BTS,” and “For Youth.”

With its tracklist of 48 songs, Proof acts as each a present for followers who’ve lived by way of the years alongside BTS and as an introduction for brand spanking new followers simply discovering the septet. All in all, Proof is a stable expedition by way of BTS’ previous, and it ushers in a new period for Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook.

‘Proof’ has an intensive tracklist

Compiled of 48 songs, Proof feels just like the epitome of BTS. Proof opens with “Born Singer,” a tune BTS unofficially launched in 2013. The observe options lyrics written by RM, Suga, and J-Hope to the instrumental of J. Cole’s tune “Born Sinner.”

The rest of the primary CD’s tracklist consists of widespread BTS songs together with “I NEED U,” “Blood Sweat & Tears,” “IDOL,” “ON,” and “Dynamite.” “Yet to Come,” the album’s lead single, closes the primary CD.

Narratively, the primary CD takes listeners by way of the highlights of BTS’ discography from begin to end, and it ends with a new tune that takes BTS into the long run.

Solo songs and sub-unit tracks chosen by the members of BTS primarily make up the anthology album’s second CD. The second CD additionally opens with a new tune referred to as “Run BTS.”

For followers of the group, probably the most particular CD is undoubtedly the third CD. Other than a new tune referred to as “For Youth,” the songs on the third CD are solely out there on the album’s bodily copy.

The third Proof CD offers some perception into BTS’ artistic course of, together with previous demos and beforehand unreleased songs. An official studio model of “Tony Montana (with Jimin),” which Suga and Jimin beforehand carried out throughout BTS third Muster, serves because the CD’s spotlight.

BTS | Picture courtesy of BIGHIT MUSIC

‘Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment’ is the album’s lead single

Not counting the beforehand unreleased tracks, Proof contains three new songs by BTS. “For Youth” is an ode to ARMY and samples BTS’ 2016 tune “Outro: Young Forever.”

With “For Youth,” BTS affirm their appreciation for his or her fan base and promise to at all times come again to their followers for the remainder of their lives.

“Yet to Come” is the album’s lead single and was launched with a music video stuffed with references to previous BTS eras. Whereas BTS reference their previous with “Yet to Come,” the only factors BTS in a new path.

“Uh, do you have a dream? What’s at the end of that path?/ Moment is yet to come, yeah/ Uh, in the hush of night, we won’t stop moving/ Yet to come/ Uh, we gonna touch the sky, ‘fore the day we die/ Moment is yet to come, yeah/ Uh, this is only the beginning, the best yet to come,” the band sings in “Yet to Come.”

” src=”” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture” allowfullscreen>

Out of the three new songs, “Run BTS” seems like quintessential BTS and is bound to please long-time followers. Named after the band’s beloved selection present, the hip-hop observe captures the texture of BTS’ early music, and it follows the BTS members as they mirror on their success and the way onerous they’ve labored.

Ultimate ideas on ‘Proof’

Due to how a lot stellar music BTS have put out, a first hear seems like Proof is lacking some songs despite the fact that BTS already included a lot.

The band’s tune “MIC Drop” is a staple of their discography however didn’t make the primary CD’s reduce, and the third CD appeared like the right alternative for BTS to incorporate the favored rap line observe “Ddaeng.”

Nonetheless, these tiny grievances are actually a praise to BTS, as a result of it simply exhibits that BTS have sufficient good music to fill greater than three CDs.

Because the members of BTS shift their focus to prioritizing solo music, Proof successfully kicks off a new part of the band’s already momentous profession.

Proof CD No. 1 tracklist:

  1. “Born Singer”
  2. “No More Dream”
  3. “N.O”
  4. “Boy In Luv”
  5. “Danger”
  6. “I NEED U”
  7. “RUN”
  8. “Burning Up (Fire)”
  9. “Blood Sweat & Tears”
  10. “Spring Day”
  11. “DNA”
  12. “FAKE LOVE”
  13. “IDOL”
  14. “Boy With Luv (Feat. Halsey)”
  15. “ON”
  16. “Dynamite”
  17. “Life Goes On”
  18. “Butter”
  19. “Yet To Come (The Most Beautiful Moment)”

Proof CD No. 2 tracklist:

  1. “Run BTS”
  2. “Intro : Persona”
  3. “Stay”
  4. “Moon”
  5. “Jamais Vu”
  6. “Trivia 轉 : Seesaw”
  7. “BTS Cypher PT.3 : KILLER (Feat. Supreme Boi)”
  8. “Outro : Ego”
  9. “Her”
  10. “Filter”
  11. “Friends”
  12. “Singularity”
  13. “00:00 (Zero O’Clock)”
  14. “Euphoria”
  15. “Dimple”

Professionalof CD No. 3 tracklist:

  1. “Jump (Demo Ver.)”
  2. “Young Love”
  3. “Boy In Luv (Demo Ver.)”
  4. “Quotation Mark”
  5. “I NEED U (Demo Ver.)”
  6. “Boyz with Fun (Demo Ver.)”
  7. “Tony Montana (with Jimin)”
  8. “Young Forever (RM Demo Ver.)”
  9. “Spring Day (V Demo Ver)”
  10. “DNA (j-hope Demo Ver.)”
  11. “Epiphany (Jin Demo Ver.)”
  12. “Seesaw (Demo Ver.)”
  13. “Still With You (Acapella)”
  14. “For Youth”

Source link

Exit mobile version